Storable CRM and Collections Knowledge Base

Adding & Editing Users

Storable CRM

This guide explains how to add new users, edit existing users, and assign them roles & locations in the system. System roles include Employee, Manager, Evaluator, and Administrator. Administrators can add users at any level, while Managers can only add users at the Employee or Manager level. Users can also be designated an Agent and assigned queues by any Administrator.

Access

  • (A) Settings icon - Click to access system Administrative settings.

  • (B) Users - Click to access the complete list of system users. Note: If accessing the User list as a Manager, Users will be the only option in this list. Only employees & managers assigned to the same location(s) as the manager making the edits will be visible.

Add a new user

  • (A) New User - Click to enter new user information.

  • (B) Editing Pencil - To edit existing user information, click the pencil icon in the corresponding user's row. This will open their profile where you can edit their information.

Required User Information

The rest of these steps are the same for both adding new users and editing existing users.

  • (C) First name - Enter or edit the user’s first name. Note: It is possible to include a number(s) in the user's first name.

  • (D) Last name - Enter or edit the user’s last name. Note: It is possible to include a number(s) in the user's last name.

  • (E) Email (Username) - Enter or edit the user’s complete email address. The email address will be the username they use to sign in to Storable CRM. Note: If users do not have a unique business email address, you can simply create a "mock" email for their username. Please do not use the general location email for their username. Location users (identified by the employee role) do not log in to the system.

Optional User Information

  • (F) Password - Enter or edit the user’s password.

  • (G) Phone - Enter or edit the user’s phone number. Save will remain disabled if the number is not 10 digits. Note: The phone number does not need to be the employee's personal number. It can be the location number.

  • (H) Upload Photo - Click to open your computer’s file system and select the appropriate photo.

Contact Center Agent & Queues

  • (I) Contact Center Agent & Queues - Click if this user will be logging in as an Agent to accept calls. When selected, you will need to indicate which queue(s) they will be assigned. Users not identified as an Agent will not see the queue selection table.

  • (J) Queue Selection - In the Unassigned Queues list, click a queue to select it. You can select multiple, sequential queues by selecting one queue and then pressing the Shift key on your keyboard while pressing another queue. All queues in between will become selected. You can select multiple, non-sequential queues by pressing Command on a Mac keyboard or the Windows key on a PC keyboard while selecting queues. You can also select all queues by clicking Select All. Once selected, the name(s) will become highlighted in blue. Note: You can assign Agents to the Video Calls queue using this method if your account has this feature enabled.

  • (K) Search Box - If needed, enter the full or partial queue name in the search box, and the system will produce possible matches.

  • (L) Right Arrow - Once queues are selected, this becomes enabled and highlighted in blue. Click to move the selected queue(s) to Assigned Queues. Note: Removing Agents from queues works the same way but in reverse.

Roles & Locations

  • (M) Role Selection - Click to select the user role. Users can only be assigned 1 role. Note: You'll have the option to assign them the role None. This is helpful if you want the user to just work as a (I) Call Center Agent in the system. Users assigned to this role will not see the location selection table.

  • (N) Location Selection - In the Unassigned Location list, click a location to select it. You can select multiple, sequential locations by selecting one and then pressing the Shift key on your keyboard while pressing another location to include all the locations in between. You can select multiple, non-sequential locations by pressing Command on a Mac keyboard or the Windows key on a PC keyboard while selecting locations. You can also select all locations by clicking Select All. Once selected, the name(s) will become highlighted in blue.

  • (O) Search Box - If needed, enter the full or partial location name in the search box, and the system will produce possible matches.

  • (P) Right Arrow - Once locations are selected, this becomes enabled and highlighted in blue. Click to move the selected location(s) to Assigned Locations. Note: Removing Agents from locations works the same way but in reverse.

Access to Reports

  • (Q) Enable Access to Reports - You can grant or remove access to Reports by selecting or deselecting this checkbox for any role except Employees.

    • Employee Role - Remains hidden as Employees do not have access to Reports.

    • Manager & Administrator Roles - Access to Reports will be enabled automatically. Click to remove access to Reports.

    • Evaluator Role - Access to Reports will not be enabled automatically. Click to give Evaluators access to Reports.

Enable Live Listen

To enable active call monitoring, click Live Listen under Access to Contact Center Features.

Live Listen is available only to customers subscribed to CRM and Contact Connect.

Click here to learn more about Live Listen.



Add User to the System

The Save button becomes enabled once all required information has been entered and Agents have been assigned queues.
  • (R) Save - Click to confirm the user configuration. A green success message will appear notifying you that the user has been saved, and you will be returned to the User List.

  • (S) Cancel - Removes all entered information and returns you to the User List.

Feedback received!

Error submitting feedback, please try again later