Live Listen lets managers or supervisors monitor a call in real time to better support agents, coach performance, and maintain service quality--all without interrupting ongoing conversations between agents and leads or tenants. It is helpful for facilities that want more visibility into active customer conversations without interrupting the call.
You must be subscribed to CRM and Contact Connect.
You must connect using the Computer Connection type to use Live Listen. VoIP and phone connection types are not supported. You can Live Listen while you are in a Ready status or any inactive status, such as Coaching.
You need permission to monitor active calls. Click here for instructions on how to enable Live Listen.
The call you want to monitor must be in progress and is a Contact Center agent call.
The monitoring user can only see calls for the locations they have access to.
Click Live Calls on the left-side menu.
Go to the active calls or agent monitoring area.
Select the live call you want to monitor.
Choose Listen to begin listening.
Add notes (optional) for the call.
Click End to conclude the listening session.
Navigate to the Call Monitoring Report for metrics related to Live Listen. Data is refreshed nightly.
By using this feature, you voluntarily assume sole responsibility for complying with all applicable laws, including, but not limited to, call monitoring, consent, privacy, and communications laws. Storable disclaims all liability arising from your use of Live Listen.
Enable Live Listen
By default, Live Listen is turned off. Enablement is granted at the user level. To enable Live Listen, follow the steps below.
Click the Settings icon.
Click Users on the left-side menu.
Select the user you'd like to enable Live Listen for and click the Edit User icon.
Under Access to Contact Center Features, turn on Live Listen for the user.
Click Save to enable Live Listen for the user.
Using Live Listen
|
|
|
|
In-progress calls can be listened to by only one manager or supervisor. If an Agent already has someone listening, the Lead or Customer name appears next to the Agent name. |
|
|
|
In the Contact Type column, you can open the caller's associated card by clicking Lead or Customer. The caller's Lead or Customer card opens in a new window, with your listening session still active. If the caller isn't associated with any number in the system, Unknown is displayed. |
|
|
|
Each unique call that is listened to will have one set of notes available. If you listen to the same call multiple times, the same Note screen will apply each time. If you listen to a different call, a new Note screen will be available for that call. |
|
Your listening session will end automatically if the call is terminated by the Agent or the caller. Your connection status will revert to the same status before the Live Listen session started. For example, if you were in an inactive status, such as Coaching, your status will return to that status when the Live Listen session ends. |
|
Each unique call that is listened to will have one set of notes available. If you listen to the same call multiple times, the same Note screen will apply each time. If you listen to a different call, a new Note screen will be available for that call. |